****LBD CHALLENGE*****

tumblr_m5p1juztUA1r6tv0ro1_400

I’M DONE  Woohoo 

Yes, I finished my LBD… Here are a few pics…

lbd-3 lbd-1 lbd-2

Here are a few shots of the dress and jacket.  I used matte jersey black knit material, and Asian inspired satin brocade.

I used Butterick pattern B5309 the pattern is OOP 😦 but I have had it for years.

B5309 It says its easy… yes the dress was easy, but the jacket gave me the blues with the collar…. but I did my best Tim Gunn….”Make it Work”

I am  pleased with my overall results and look forward to wearing this out with Mista Man….

What do you Divas think?

‘Til Next Time

Love Peace and All Things Pretty

~The Diva V~ 

Leave a Reply

